The winners of each award were:-

Contribution to Independant Living Scheme-Sue and Steve Callaghan and the Poets Association. 

Special recognition certificates went to Charlie Wincote,Gill Payne, Jane Anthony and Karen Thompson.

Young Tenant of the Year-Christopher Worley.

Group of the Year-Friends of the Nook

Special recognition Certificates went to Emma Brady and Bob Holland of the Housing Review Group.

Unsung Hero-Jean Quarterman.

Tenant of the year goes to Jesse Miles.

A special award was given posthumously to Cheryl Merry.  Cheryl's mother Wendy Day accepted the award on behalf of her daughter.

We would like to thank Sarah Cox and Vicky Lacey hosts of the night.
Mayor Councillor Chris Watkins, Cllr Julie Jackson Leader of the Council and Cllr Barry Longden Housing Portfolio holder for their help and attendance
A big thank you to Lovells for sponsoring the evening.

There is a nice press release on the Council website about the awards -